Welcome to the Dev log!

I am no professional by any means, but I'd like to document my changes to the zoo as I make them. Also sort of a web diary.

★★★★★★

Changes made in 2023:

8/15: Dev log made! I made and added the additional IDs for Mel and Army on the landing page, but I have been keeping them on Discord. I need to find some website I can upload the images from this site onto aside from Discord. I feel like they might vanish. But for a proof of concept, this is looking fine so far! I also removed the "[Last Updated:6/27/2023] Last update: Reformats to the Ida page - approaching template satisfaction" little section from the Index and replaced it with a link to this. Also fixed the Ida template page from that garish notepad background to solid black. I think it looks better.

9/12: Finally made the world overview page....weh. Added a link to it on Index.

10/18: Fixed an issue with the formatting of the world overview page. Changed the background of the index from a straight red to a modified version of my Instagram page. Wish I had more time to work on this. >_<

★★★★★★

★★★★★★

Changes made in 2024:

1/16: Starting to work back on this again! Made buttons for a more mobile friendly link set. I started playing pokefarm because of my Wife Data - and it got me using BBC code. Learning BBC Reminded me of HTML and I feel as though I am getting a better understanding of it now! Using this to update my Zoo! Fixed an issue with the world overview formatting getting fucked up on mobile.

2/16: Added to the "World Lore" page.

4/2: Discord stopped supporting image hosting, so I've turned to using catbox.moe to support my images. The 8/15 2023 devlog was so right, lol. I started playing Pokefarm Q, which has html support and utilizes BBC. It's let me try and better learn HTML. A lot of the pages are broken right now, so I might have to start from the ground up. Right now I'm just using the Home page as a link tree of sorts. I want nothing more than to make a lovely little hub for my OCS....I wish I had all the time in the world for this. One step at a time.